Administration of Daman and Diu Recruitment 2017-18

Administration of Daman and Diu vacancies 2017

Administration of Daman and Diu Recruitment 2017: UT Administration of Daman and Diu invites online applications from all the intrested candidates for Police constable and Excise Guard vacancies. There are 147 vacancies. All the interested aspirants can apply online for Administration of Daman & Diu vacancies 2017 from 6th October 2017 @ The Online application closes on 7th November 2017. Therefore, all the job seekers can make great use of this golden opportunity and be a part of Administration of Daman & Diu 2017. Read further to know for further details, Please visit like Required Education, Personnel Selection process, Procedure To apply for These vacancies process and much more.

Administration of Daman and Diu Recruitment 2017

Name of the Organization UT Administration of Daman & Diu
Post Name Police constable(RTO/Radio Mechanic/cipher) and Excise Guard vacancies
Total vacancies  147
Apply Mode Online
Starting date to apply  06-10-2017
Closing date to apply  07-11-2017
Job Cateogry Central Government vacancies
Location of the Job Location  India
 official website of the organisation

Diu Daman Recruitment 2017   Apply Online 147 vacancies in Diu Daman @

vacancies in Daman and Diu 2017 Vacancy Details

Sl.No Name of the Post No of Vacancy
1. Police Constable (RTO/Radio Mechanic/Cipher) 89
2. Excise Guard 58
Total 147

Required elligibility for above mentioned vacancies for Administration fo Daman & Diu Notification 2017

Required Education:

  • Police Constable (RTO/Radio Mechanic/Cipher): Must have passed 12th class from the recognized Board or must have ITI Certificates in Wireless Operator/Radio Technical Course/ Electronic Telecommunication.
  • Excise Guards: Must have completed Graduation from the recognized university.

Age Limit:

  • Minimum Age: 18 years.
  • Maximum Age:27 years.

Personnel Selection Process:

  • Computer Based Written Examination.
  • Skill Test.
  • Physical Test.

Pay Scale:

  • Police Constable (RTO/Radio Mechanic/Cipher): Rs.21,700/- to Rs.69,100/-.
  • Excise Guards: Rs.5,200/- to Rs.20,200/- + Grade Pay.

Application Fee:

Applicants have to pay following Application fee,

Procedure To apply for These vacancies for Administration of Daman & Diu Vacancy 2017

Candidates can apply Online @ on or before 7th November 2017.

Important Links:

Official Advertisement 

Apply Online

Other Important Links to Consider:

ONGC Recruitment 2017 – Apply for 5813 vacancies.
BPRD Recruitment 2017 – Apply for 84 vacancies.
AIESL Recruitment 2017 – Apply for 75 vacancies.
VBIndia Recruitment 2017 – Apply for 625 vacancies.
Other Central Government vacancies 2017

About Administration of Daman & Diu

U.T. of Daman and Diu comprises two districts namely Daman and Diu. Both Districts are situated on the western coast of India at a distance of about 700 km. Daman is the head Quarter of this U.T.
Daman is on the mainland near the southern portion of Gujarat State. Vapi is the nearest Railway Station (13 km) which is on Western Railway between Mumbai and Surat. Vapi is 167 km from Mumbai Central and 95 km from Surat. Diu is an island near Una of Junagarh District in Gujarat State. Nearest Railway Station is Delwada at the distance of 9 km from Diu. But important trains are linked with Veraval which is 90 km from Diu. A portion of Diu District is on the mainland which is named as Ghoghla. A small part of Diu known as Simbor is situated in Gujarat at a distance of 25 km from Diu.

After Liberation on 19th December 1961 from Portuguese Rule of more than four centuries, Daman and Diu became a part of the U.T. of Goa, Daman, and Diu under Government of India. After delinking of Goa, which attained statehood, U.T. of Daman and Diu came into existence on 30th can 1987.  Brief history of Daman and Diu Districts are furnished below as per District Census Hand Book of Census of India, 1981.

Know more about Daman & Diu

The District of Daman is known to have formed part of the country known as Lata which was one the seven divisions of the Aparant or Konkan Vishaya, between 2nd Century B.C. to 13th Century A.D. The Daman District is included in the intervening region and therefore must have formed part of the Mauryan empire at least at the time of Ashoka. After the Mauryan power was weakened, the district was under the rule of Satkarni I, the Satavahana ruler in the end of 2nd Century B.C. After that, during the 1st Century A.D., the District of Daman seemed to have been ruled by Kshaharatas who were the provincial governors i.e Kshatrapas under the Kushana emperors. During A.D. 125, Satkarni drove away from the Kshaharatas and ruled the districts.

The documented history of the District of Diu begins with the Maurya rule (c.322-220 B.C). Emperor Chandragupta Maurya had extended his supremacy over Saurashtra and had appointed Pushagupta as Governor of the province of Saurashtra with the Head-quarters in village Girnar near Junagadh. Yavanaraj Tushappa ruled over Saurashtra as Governor of Emperor Ashoka (c.273-237 B.C.). Emperor Ashoka had sent Yavana Thero named Dhammarakhito as an evangelist to the western seaboard including Diu. His grandson Samprati (c.229-220 B.C.) seems to have ruled over Saurashtra from Ujjain. He propagated Jainism and erected many Jain Temples. The Jain traditions from Diu seem to belong to this period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *